Reading Facebook comments is the equivalent of stabbing your eyes with a KFC spork.

Just don’t do it. It’s not a good idea. You’re going to immediately upset yourself.

But I wander into the troll booths every now and then, and I do hate myself after I read the ignorant comments from people who only judge the opposite side of whatever topic/person they favor.

I’m also noticing that they aren’t letting go of Hillary Clinton. And not in a good way. It’s like they are obsessed with bringing her down.

After the 9th Circuit Court of Appeals ruled against reinstating the travel ban, Hillary Clinton tweeted: 3 – 0

HOW DARE SHE?!?!?!?! WHAT A MONSTER!!!!! UGH GO BACK TO YOUR HOLE!!!!! SHE ISN’T RELEVANT! NOW SHE DECIDES TO SPEAK?!?!!! BERNIE IS THE ONLY TRUE PERSON WHO HAS HAD OUR BACK!! HE’S FIGHTING FOR US! SHE’S BEEN SILENT!

This is not an exaggeration.

Here are some top Facebook comments from a few different posts (none of them right-wing sources) regarding her tweet.

fbook1

fbook2

fbook3

I think someone needs to tell these people that Bernie is still a senator and Hillary isn’t. Also, the American people did a really good job at shitting all over Hillary’s campaign. She warned us about what would happen if she lost. She spent months on the campaign trail supporting immigrants, POC, LGBTQ+, women, children, education, social security, etc. What else do they want from her? Honestly, she did what she could, and they still hated her for it. They chose to “vote for the lesser of two evils” (if I had a penny for every time I heard that phrase…) or voted independent or voted Trump or decided to sit this election out because everyone sucks!

And I’m tired of the excuses I heard for not supporting her. Try to wrap your head around these:

For one, Hillary wasn’t good enough. If it were ANY other woman, they would’ve voted for her, honestly! – I’ve heard this reasoning from at least half a dozen people that I know personally. I don’t get it. She was undoubtedly the best candidate for the presidency. I even asked for reasons as to why Hillary wasn’t good enough, and the responses were along the lines of: “I just don’t like her.” Ohhh, I understand now. Thanks for clearing that up.

Two: But her emails………….. – LOL! I can’t with this one. Also, if you’re still using this excuse but think it’s okay for Trump to use his Android phone (not secure) in the White House, then you’re a hypocrite.

Three: The Democrats rigged and ripped the Primary from Bernie’s hands! – Bitch, please. The Democratic Primary was not rigged. I would point you to credible news sources, but I have a feeling you’d just call it “fake news” or “alternative facts” and then fist bump a fellow Bernie Bro.

To sum up: Hillary can’t win correctly, Hillary can’t lose correctly, and Hillary can’t be a citizen correctly. And people won’t let it go.

Did you see her muster up enough energy to watch the swearing in of 45? Good God, I wanted to cry for her. She is one of the strongest human beings whom I’ve seen been publicly knocked down repeatedly, yet still attended the inauguration with her husband and put on a brave face even though 45 called her a nasty woman, shamed her for using the bathroom during a debate break, called her “crooked” countless times, and suggested at one of his rallies that his second amendment supporters could do something about her.

It’s disturbing, really.

So now, even three months after Election Day, they’re still relentlessly hounding Hillary Clinton.

But I understand now. I can see how she lost. It has everything to do with Hillary Clinton (as competent and as professional and prepared as she was) never being able to meet their standards, because they keep moving those standards every time she climbs to the top. She will never be enough for them.

